Independance day…

 Mimi’s school celebrated Independence week and kids were asked to dress up in ethnic clothes. At first I could’nt decide what to do.. then I went and picked up a nice crisp white kurta and a ready made dhoti. And I thought a khadi waist coat would go just fine, but they dont make khadi waistcoats that size and I dint want to buy the fancy type. So, I purchased some khadi cloth and got down to stiching a waist coat. Here is the result….

Picture 27483

I was inspired by Mad Momma, from seeing that she made her kids costumes at home. Thanks MM.

So that was Independence week…

Leave a Reply

