Aaalll eeezz welll

You’re probably tired of hearing that now. I would have been too if not for mimi. Because that’s what he says the first thing when he wakes up and the last thing before going to bed at night. And yes, a million hunded trillion thousand more times during the day.

The term seems to have caught his fancy and I’ll be so glad if he makes that his mantra for the rest of his life. We were at a sale at one of the big shopping centers the other day. My sis and mimi were at one end while I was at another end looking for some toys. The place was jampacked with people talking at the top of their voices. Once every couple of minutes, I could hear ‘aaalll eeezz welll’ from the other end of the hall and I’d heave a sigh of relief that my mimi and sister were safe. Of course, I’d pour out some giggles too.

Somewhere in the back of my mind I told myself, when he grows up, if not anything, he’ll surely get a job as a night watchman. When I told this to my mom I got a whack on the head. 😦
So much for worrying about your child’s future.

Mimi is doing fine otherwise. He’s talking a lot now, most of which only he will understand. He had a fall from his tricycle. How he managed that, I’m still not sure? He’s not more than 3 feet, so when he sits on his ‘not more than 1.5 foot’ tall tricycle he too is ‘not more than (say) 2 feet’. He toppled over the threshold and cut his chin.

A non panicker, the first time I saw the cut I panicked. It was deep. I ran to the clinic. By the time the doctor took a look see, the wound had closed partially. I thanked the GODS. If it hadn’t closed up we’d have to stitch it up. Anyway now aaalll eezz welll…

Leave a Reply

