Banana walnut cake (eggless, microwave)

Being an ardent baker, I was missing baking as we don’t use eggs in the husband’s house. Once just while surfing the net I came across this recipe for eggless microwave cake. Believe me, everytime I’ve made a cake using this recipe, the cake has turned out marvellous.

Each time, I try to add something and this time it was the turn of bananas and walnuts. Oh My God! I can’t begin the describe the outcome. It was excellent till the last crumb.

You need one big ripe banana that is mashed well and walnut pieces. I used about 20-25 gms of walnuts. I added both at the end, just before baking the cake.

Leaving you with some pictures….

Those tasty bits in between the cake are banana and walnut bits

Leave a Reply

