Cold potato salad.

Its really amazing how many things you can make with potatoes. Fries, parathas, aloo bonda… actually I cant think of more right now, but i’m sure there are many dishes you can make.

The other day, my mom had boiled a laaaarge potato and left it in the fridge. She realised 2 days later and dint know what to do. But then she suddenly knew what to do.

The result was a cool (as in awesome)-no heating-potato salad. Peel the boiled potatoes and dice them into bite size pieces. Add a seasoning made of mustard, curry leaves and one red chilli. Add chopped coriander and mix with curd. Um-ummmmm…

It tastes best with hot hot chapatis. Enjoy!

2 comments

  1. I love potatoes and especially potato salad, I have just bought a large bag of chapati flour, which is a first for me. I have made chapatis a couple of times with ordinary wholemeal flour. I only have an ordinary rolling pin I would love a special one for chapatis, I will have to look on ebay! I would love you to post a couple of Indian potato recipes. In our house potatoes are eaten every day in some way or another, boiled, mashed, baked, roasted, chips, crisps, Hash browns, wedges, as pie toppings,in curry. I tried growing some of my own last year I grew about 10kg. πŸ™‚ x

    1. I will soon put up some potato recipes for you, Lucy. Thanks for your comment.
      Hats off to you for growing your own veggies. I wish, i wish i could have my own veggie garden… maybe someday i will. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

