Hot from the crochet oven

Its been long since I posted about my needles and yarn. So here goes….

First up is a pullover for a friend. I got the design from Ravelry and though it took me a long time to crochet it, I had fun doing it, more so because I know the receipiant will appreciate my work and it was my first pullover.

Next up is a bag which I made as a part of the Ravelry CAL / KAL (Crochet ALong / Knit ALong). Everyone who joins the groups makes the same object (this time the theme was bags). Next is going to be Amigurumi (watch this space for more). I was not very happy with the bag that I made because I realised I had gone all wrong in counting the number of stitches, while I way into the project and it was too late to redo everything. But its ok, I can use it to carry library books or something of that sort. πŸ™‚

Yes, yes.. the colours are crazy. But this project was also a stash buster, as in finish the little bits of remaining yarn from my stash. πŸ™‚

Finally, my favourtie – IPod cozy. Its so cute, so easy and so fast to make. I made two – one for a friend and another for a little girl who lives opposite to our home. I have to thank SaraΒ for the pattern. I had so much fun making these.

Crochet is such a stress buster these days – what with the heat and the busy routine and work.,etc. Finally I leave you with a picture of Mimi made by Mimi.

The bit that looks like his neck is supposed to be his stomach. That’s the artists version. So, don’t argue. πŸ˜›

3 comments

  1. Aww… That self portrait is so cute! So happy to see you at Tangled Happy. Thanks for your nice comment. And thanks so much for sharing your finished project with me. One of my favorite things about blogging is seeing other peoples creations. They are perfect! πŸ™‚

  2. I love your projects you have been very busy what with the move too. I agree crochet is a great stress buster when the projects work out well. The jumper looks great and the ipod covers are a pretty design. Mimi looks happy with the bag too. His art is very cute πŸ™‚ Also I loved the title of this post it amused me!

  3. You are very welcome. I love popping into my wonderful readers blogs. I find lots of inspiration everywhere I visit. So happy I came by. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

