Bharleli vangi (Stuffed brinjal)

If you’ve followed or read my blog posts, you’ll know that we are a family of foodies. Trying new recipes at home is one of our (yes, Big Man also likes trying new dishes) hobbies. But it’s mainly me who does the trying out. Big Man only throws in the ideas…

I’ve tried several recipes of stuffed brinjal, but the one I made yesterday has been the best so far. The gravy was creamy and rich and the mix of all the spices was just amazing. It was so good, that Mimi, who is a little fussy with new foods, also ate and asked for me. That’s like THE biggest compliment.

I got the recipe from here.

There seems to be a problem with the site, Here’s the full URL
http://www.vegrecipesofindia.com/bharli-vangi-recipe-bharli-vangi/

It tasted great with hot chapatis and rice. What more, it tasted even better when I ate some left over today….

Image
Leave a Reply

