Choco-Vanilla cup cakes

I’ve had my eyes set on this rainbow cake for while now, but have never had the courage or patience to try it. But I took a baby step and made cup cakes with only two colours – chocolate and vanilla / plain. Though in the original recipe, they made separate cakes for each colour, I poured the chocolate batter on the vanilla batter in my version.

Outside and inside view of the cupcake

Outside and inside view of the cupcake

Now that they’ve turned out well, I hope to make rainbow cupcakes… soon!

And I’ll let you in on a secret here – I didn’t have those paper cups in which you make the cup cakes, so I just used disposable paper cups – in which you drink tea and coffee. I just greased it a bit before adding the batter and conveniently tore off the paper cup before devouring the cake.

The recipe for the cake is taken from the same you tube link given above. Thanks to Cookies, cupcakes and cardio for this awesome idea. Rainbow cake… you’ll soon be baking in my  oven!!!

Leave a Reply

