Multi coloured cake

I’ve had a great day today doing my favourite thing in the kitchen – baking!

I baked a multi coloured cake.
Have a look see…

IMG_1888I made it complete with icing using a simple recipe of butter cream icing. Never has my icing come out so well. Either it used to be very watery or the butter used to split. The bottom most layer is brown – got by adding cocoa powder, the next layer is orange and top most layer is green – both got by adding a few drops of food colour.

If you’d see me now I’m smiling ear to ear….

More images of the glorious cake.

IMG_1879IMG_1880Mimi was overjoyed and wanted to pose with a slice of cake

IMG_1885
One comment

Leave a Reply

